FAAO Distinguished Service Award

For Contributions to Osteopathy by Fellows of AAO

The FAAO Distinguished Service Award (FAAODist) is granted to Fellows of the Academy who have further distinguished themselves in any of the following categories: contributions to the literature; development of osteopathic theory, method or procedure; research; osteopathic education; service to the AAO on committees, boards, etc.; public relations and service to public health; and osteopathic medical economics and advocacy.

Any Academy member may nominate a Fellow for the award. Nominations must be submitted to Debbie Cole, the AAO fellowship coordinator, by Oct. 1. Unless special circumstances exist, only one award will be granted each year.

Download the nomination form.

Year Recipient (*denotes deceased)
2021 Walter C. Ehrenfeuchter, DO, FAAO
2020 David Coffey, DO, FAAO, FCA
2019 Eileen L. DiGiovanna, DO, FAAO
2019 Robert C. Ward, DO, FAAO
2018 Edward G. Stiles, DO, FAAO
2017 Alexander S. Nicholas, DO, FAAO
2016 Edna M. Lay, DO, FAAO, FCA*
2015 Fred L. Mitchell Jr., DO, FAAO, FCA
2014 Raymond J. Hruby, DO, FAAO
2013 Robert E. Kappler, DO, FAAO*
2012 Stephen D. Blood, DO, FAAO
2011 Philip E. Greenman, DO, FAAO*
2010 Isabelle A. Chapello, DO, FAAO*
2010 Viola M. Frymann, DO, FAAO*
2009 No award given
2008 Anthony G. Chila, DO, FAAO, FCA




John M. Jones, DO, Awarded AT Still Medallion

The American Academy of Osteopathy (AAO) has awarded the 2021 Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor to John M. Jones, DO, of Petal, Mississippi.

Walter C. Ehrenfeuchter, DO, FAAO, Receives FAAO Distinguished Service Award

Walter C. Ehrenfeuchter, DO, FAAO, of Suwanee, Georgia, received the Fellow of American Academy of Osteopathy Distinguished (FAAO) Service Award.

AOF/AAO Outstanding Resident in OMM Nominations for 2021

Submit your nomination for 2021 Outstanding Resident in OMM by May 9.